creative lenna

By creativelenna

making friends in Florida

While Steven was getting the boat trailer, I was taking photos (of course!) . . . Now, I'm not sure, but I think Joy was trying to make eyes with an egret!! I think I heard him say to her, "So lady, are we going to fish, or not? How about some sushi tonight??" I thought he looked a little too tall and reserved. So we ditched him and went for pizza and wine with Steven instead.

We have to say goodbye to Joy tomorrow and put her on a plane back to Connecticut. Boo Hoo. We had a fun, fun time together and look forward to her return!

p.s. I must add that while this egret is quite close to Joy, the minute she moved he moved away. He is this close to her in the hope of food. There are fishermen on the other side of the dock who often throw their leftover bait to the birds. When we lived closer to shore, Great white egrets, woodstorks and Great blue herons would come right up to our front door because the previous owners had fed them. I learned that if I opened the door and went out they would back up or fly away . . . they never seemed threatening to me, more like bold in their search for food and then shy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.