Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

Gates to Heaven....

Well maybe not but it kinda had that feel. I uploaded it onto facebook and the other alternative could be "Return to Mordor...."

Good day today anyway even though I woke up with a hangover and had a headache most of the day...but it was still good! :)

After I had sobered up I left bournemouth and went to Erin's for hangover cuddles for a while :)

Then we headed of to the beach for a couple of hours and soaked up some sun. We attempted a swim, well I picked Erin up and walked in till waist height and then dropped into the water :P

After the beach we quickly (well and hour or so) popped back to Erins so she could pack before going over to mine :)

We went for a very short but cold walk up to the gate house for Lulworth Castle (one of the lesser known gate house's), I say short as I drove us up the rutted farm track so we only had to walk a couple of hundred meters. I have to say Tracy (Golf Estate) did well but she is no mate to Gramps (my last car, Passat estate), the track was horrifically rutted and a slip or slide either way and we would have been beached :P

Anyway we didn't stay long up at this gate house, the wind was so cold and we were both freezing ha

After we finally got home again and came to cook (having had to collect some chips from down the road as our freezer was empty and being defrosted so all our stuff was at our friends house) we found the oven was broken! So no chips but still a tasty pasta salad while watching Doctor Who :)

Anyway the time has come for bed and sleep, we have a long day out at West Quay shopping tomorrow :D

Night xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.