Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

End Of Season Dinner

Tonight was my hockey clubs End Of Season Dinner and we had a big night!

The night consisted of:
- A lovely 3 course meal at the Trouville Hotel
- Awards ceremony
- Couple of games
- Lots of dancing
- Even more drinking
- Lots of photos
- Kukui (queue jumped***)
- Cheesy chips at some stupid time in the morning

*** Well this is the best bit I think...our group was 11 strong (this was after the hotel) and we arrived at Kukui to find a huge queue, so I grabbed my camera out and chucked the hot shoe flash on top and walked up to the bouncers...and blagged! I was a photographer for DV8 apparently, here to do a live review with another journalist (my wing man on the blag). So off we went straight in, no need to queue...then well of course I couldn't just let that one end there. I played my role and went around taking loads of photos of the public and got a picture of the bar staff after being allowed behind the bar for a few photos :P I WILL be trying that trick again sometime! haha

Anyway...night even though this is a major backblip and all my tenses are all over the place :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.