A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Not so New Street

I could have put this with my 'Abandoned' series but I've already done the whole neglected street sign thing so this time I'll skip it.

Its difficult not to notice this sign when you walk past it. Although its hidden away it does have a light above it which just highlights what a disgusting mess it is under the railway bridge.

I've walked past it a lot recently and once a guy swerved his car and speeded up towards me as I crossed the road. I jumped out of the way and shouted at him with my 'Vickys' on show. It crossed my mind as i stomped off to the railway station that at the top of New Street was set of temporary traffic lights with a size-able queue which the offending twat must have then been stuck in. I could have easily walked up the street and dragged him out of his car for a round of mild violence. He looked quite young and 'chav' like so i could have probably shook him around by his baseball cap for a while but the train wasn't going to wait forever and really I'm am a mild soul at heart...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.