Your Lupins or Your Life!

If you are not a fan of Monty Python you will have no idea what my title means, sorry, and it's too bonkers to explain. I love lupins but we haven't grown them for years because the slugs love them and the cat sits on them, however Tony's greenhouse has proved lupin friendly so now we have lots of them, and this is the first to come out, AND it's my favourite colour.

Tony scoffed as I zipped up my waterproof against the howling gale outside the back door. 'What are you going to blip?' 'The lupin.' 'What, in this?!' Sound of scoffing.

I took several blips of the neighbour's tropical leafy things being blasted horizontal (wait till the Icelandic dust arrives on Thursday!) but my little purple lupin stood proud in the evening sun!

Your lupins or your life Part 1

Your lupins or your life Part 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.