an image of teamdel

By teamdel

The Monday Mood

Monday evenings are usually tough. The let down from the weekend combined with the excitement of the first day of the weeks nursery means it is usually the most testing part of the week. The moods go up and down very often.

Tonight Toddler excitedly offered to be blipped and no sooner had I got the camera out she was upset about something else and then we were at loggerheads.

We are realising more and more that Toddler is a stubborn one, and she gets this from me, her father. When I was a child my Grandma used to describe me as a very determined child, and Toddler is the same. I think the trait may actually come down the line from my Grandma too.

Either way I am having to learn to hold back and ease her through these moments. It is not always easy and I often fail and end up in an unwinable arguement with a three year old.

I have to remember just how hard and unfair it can be being so young, and so determined

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.