TrishaR

By TrishaR

Beaver Boy

First day of our weeks' holiday. If the weather was nice we were doing outdoor things. Bad weather and it's indoor stuff. So, due to 70mph winds and driving rain it was an indoor stuff day! The wind has died down a bit now but there has been major disruptions on the road and rail too due to falling trees and high winds causing all the main bridges to be closed completely for a while

Hectic day and busy evening too. Cameron was getting his necker tonight. He joined the Beavers a couple of weeks ago and tonight, all the new boys got their necker. They have to recite the Beaver Promise which they did in groups of 4. When he arrived back I was handed an envelope with 6 badges in it which it seems I have been nominated to sew on to the jumper!

I forgot to take my camera with me to his house so this very grainy picture was taken with my husband's phone. I wanted to put it in though as it was a big occasion for a wee boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.