An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mayvember!

Okaaaay....so it's May, but it feels like November!

All those heavenly angels must have had beans on toast for lunch because the wind this afternoon was something else! Of course it had to be the day that A started going to Youth Club after school, meaning I had to brave the weather to pick him up rather than him get his usual lift home.

When we finally got back into the house I caught a glimpse of myself in the hall mirror and couldn't help but laugh at the slightly stunned expression on my face and cheeks as red as a skelpt bum, surrounded by hair that Medusa would have been proud of! Definitely not windswept and interesting....more windswept and frightful!

Couldn't believe the number of trees that the wind had wrecked and the strangest thing was it looked like autumn, with leaves strewn all over the roads and pavements, only they were green instead of brown.

As A and me got blown in the front door, we were joined by a load of these leaves that had gathered round our little porch and as I scooped them up to throw them out again, I found a little brown one that looked so out of place among all the greenery and I thought - there's my blip!

Hope those of you also in the windy zone haven't had your day too disrupted by it!

Right, going to attempt to catch up with all your fab blips...forgive me if I don't get round them all tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.