Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Sand Sand Everywhere!

Its in my hair, my nose, my ears, my eyebrows and in several places where sand really shouldn't be, all because of one reason......trying to get some photo's!

The wind decided that we needed freshening up in Scotland, although with that wind was some fairly big, dramatic looking clouds and once the rain passed and the sun broke out we were left with a beautiful golden light and bright blue skies, so I headed down to Newburgh beach with a photo in mind.

Tonight Blip is actually what I wanted to do, however there were several other which could have been used too, and if you can be bothered looking, here is tonights Newburgh Beach Set

There is one exception however, once the cloud cover once again blocked out the sun, I ran down from the dunes to the beach to walk back to the car, walking past where the seals usually are. As I got closer I noticed three young seals on the walkers side of the beach, usually they stick to the nature reserve side of the estuary, so I went over and sat down around 6 foot from the waters edge. The inquisitive seals then began popping up in the water keeping an eye on me, although the younger, less wary seals would inch closer every time, eventually one of them who was being watched closely by Mum / Dad, decided to get a bit closer swimming up to where the water was breaking, around 8 foot away, before quickly deciding it was a bad idea and darting off, he did however give me the best close up of the seals to date.

*I should also add the dunes in the distance in this image are soon to have a golf course, modern housing and a hotel built on them, on days like this it makes you wonder why.......*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.