Archie Has Left The Building

I could write an elegant prose piece about the journey Archie has made to reach this point, but I won't instead I will tell you how i woke this morning with a terrific headache and a squeezing pressure in my throat , how Shy, who was here last night left this morning without his camera pack , about how Henry arrived this morning before I was dressed , but how he didn't want to go to the park but wanted to go and buy a 'bubble machine' from a toy shop ... and how when I tried to start my car, it wouldn't start and my AA card was out of date and the new one was probably in Manchester and Shy was in a meeting all morning and all afternoon and How I sent him a text message saying I was going to Divorce him on the grounds of poor filing and office maintenance , and how Henry and I got Taxi to the Hospital.
And that we went to Maccy D's for lunch and Henry complained his feet hurt the whole way there and how on our return to the hospital the paint fumes from all the decorating was setting my cough off and how I had to nip to the loo to cough and to remove various bits of clothing because it really was the hottest yet.. and I waited in the waiting room and did puzzle books with H who was getting increasingly agitated and then finally the Oxygen woman came and discharged Archie and she walked down to the car with us and got in my way photographically the whole way . And then we went home and unpacked Archie and his oxygen cylinder and then the Oxygen woman arrived to check everything and Henry became Beastie Boy and started kicking me in the shins and trying to JUMP ON MY CAMERA and finally the woman STOPPED talking and left and then Henry calmed down and I fed Archie and he burped 3 times and then I changed his Nappy and already he looks more alert and then Neil arrived home and Henry was fed and put to bed and we 3 had a take-away and then I went home and fell asleep watching TV and here I am..and I hope they have a wonderful calm night .



The end or rather the beginning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.