I discovered Home Park, Hampton Court!

Firstly a huge thank you to everyone for their concern for Zebedee, his sp of himself in a neck brace is at no2 on the spotlight page whilst Max's blip of him on the stretcher is at no3, I read out all the comments to Zebedee last night, he was really touched and cheered by them, we all really appreciate it! For those who don't know Z was knocked over by a boy at school and taken to Hospital in an ambulance as he couldn't move his arms and legs, he has been thoroughly checked over and in spite of being pretty shaken up and having a sore back and neck he insisted on going in to school today!
I went out early on my bike this morning and for the first time ever ventured into Home Park, it was absolutely beautiful! I've seen this view of the Long Water from inside the formal gardens at Hampton Court Palace from the other direction a few times and always meant to see it from the other side, there are only 2 entrances into the park, one on Barge Walk (the tow path) which I have never noticed before and one 250 metres along from Hampton Court gate, I only saw 4 other people in there and one was the park ranger who was a Kiwi and really friendly and helpful, there is a 17th Century Ice House, lots of lovely ponds and of course the Long Water, I saw hundreds of birds flying between these trees!
I cycled along the tow path to Kingston and then back through Bushy Park where I had to stop for coffee and a muffin as I was worn out, on way way home I saw a Green Woodpecker feeding in the grass!
It is a wonderful day, so sunny and bright, I feel charged up to tackle a new song now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.