Walking along the Regents Canal

Overheard snippet of conversation pictured here on the Regents canal between Camden and Kings Cross.
Busker - plays guitar
Tall man - removes headphones "long time no see!'
Busker - says nothing and plays guitar
Tall man - "can you understand me? I said long time no see!'
Busker - says nothing and plays guitar
Tall man - "you're the best man!"

I went to Warren Street to drop off my passport for another russian Visa...
I was so tired I just couldn't get up this morning, I slept through my alarm dreaming of burying my alarm in the garden and taking out the batteries and wondering why it was still going off!
So I decided to go for a walk this afternoon.
I walked through Regents Park and along the canal to King Cross, it was a glorious day and I really enjoyed it!
Past the amazing houses, canal boats, colourful Camden, the down and outs with their beer cans amongst the tourists and locals.
I discovered Camley Street Natural Park, a stone's throw from Kings Cross! An Oasis of wild nature in the heart of London! Such a wonderful and unexpected find!
While I was enjoying my day off Max was at the hospital with Zebedee!
Thankfully he is fine, I would of course have rushed back had I thought the outcome would be otherwise!
Max is off out tonight to see a band with a friend! I expect I'll catch up with the laundry and fiddle about on the internet, I am going away again on Thursday so lots to organise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.