Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Music was my first love ....

Actually, that's a lie. It was reading. But that's another story. Strolling along Gentleman's Walk at lunchtime I came by this fantastic group of musicians. Unfortunately I don't know who they were but it was a really lovely surprise in the middle of a fairly ordinary day. And they were dressed to kill ....

When I got home this evening I opened the paper and in the centre spread (it was, of course, the Grauniad) was Bob Dylan. 70 today. Gulp .... and an interview with Debbie Harry .... 65.

Anyway, let's not dwell on the passage of time. Listening to the radio, the conversation turned to Bob Dylan. My comment that 'he really is the spitting image of Vincent Price, dontcha think?' didn't really go down well. Nor did my pathetic attempt to name as many of BDs songs as I could. I got 4: Lay Lady Lay, Knocking on Heaven's Door, Forever Young, Times they are a'changing.

Oh well. I was more into the hippy shit stuff like:

It's a Beautiful Day
Quintessence
Hawkwind
Nico and Velvet Underground

and

Patti Smith
Leonard Cohen

and

Elton John

And now, I just love singing. And performing. i.e showing off ....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.