Ezia Di Labio - Liutaia

Meet Ezia, the maker of all the violins that I have been photographing over the last week or so.

My colleague Helen reminded me of an art exhibition that is on in the Forum so this lunchtime I headed over there. The very first thing I saw as I walked in the door was a glass case holding two more of the beautifully illustrated violins AND a copy of the booklet that has all the background information about each instrument. Before I could dive in and start reading a very charming woman approached me to ask, with an Italian accent, if I had heard about the violins.

We were both delighted when I told her how much I am enjoying the project, and when she told me that she was Ezia, the lutenist who had made the instruments. We had a little chat about the concert, and she told me that the musicians will decide in the next few days which instruments will be played.

She was happy for me to take a couple of photographs of her and asked me to send them to her, which I am about to do.

Another gorgeous day. And looking at the thumbnail of my entry for this date last year I see that music - and a violin - featured there too ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.