The way I see it.

By christinePears

Sun after the Storm

I went down to Dunnet beach after work today to blow away the cobwebs. The bay was still churning with waves brought in by the storm of the last 24 hours. But the sun came out and lit up the waves, the beach and the birds - beautiful!

I stalked the birds that were resting on the rocks down at the water's edge. They let me get fairly close before deciding that I might be a danger and took to the air in one body of flapping wings. Most of the birds in the upper layer of this shot are terns -arctic or common (I will have to leave that up to someone more knowledgeable than I to decide) The lower layer are a mix of turnstone and ringed plovers.

Another long day at work ending with with a Health and Well being working group meeting. I sat there trying to show an interest but was desperate to get outside and breathe some fresh air. The purpose of the group has nothing to do with improving staff H&WB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.