No Static

By nostatic

Saddle Creek

A fine wander out at lunchtime with jaybroek to see what we could gather in the name of blip. Both feeling fairly uninspired, but it was nice to get out for a wander and a chat. Ended up bumping into justsitting (first time we'd met in person and a thoroughly nice fella) in Analogue books, so had a wee natter about his excellent bike blipping project. All fun stuff, but with no blip in the bag I decided that I'd take a shot I've taken on many occasions and ditched due to it not fitting in with my record label theme. The link is too tenuous for words today

Saddle Creek is mostly associated with Conor Oberst and his various guises, but is home to numerous other alt-country/americana acts, the majority of whom I've never heard, since I'm still trying to work my way through Mr Oberst's back catalogue. My initial exposure to the label was actually through Two Gallants who I caught supporting Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. It's safe to say that the headliners were blown away on this occasion and I've barely listened to CYHSY since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.