just allan

By allan

Calm after the Storm

Dunbar East Beach. Not a great deal happening. After yesterday's "wild, wild wind", that's just - Perfect!

Work in Edinburgh today, mostly in the Royal Scot Club listening to large companies trying to sell things to the large company I work for and - basically - trying to pick faults with them. It's amazing how it comes down to people. "I don't like them" said a very experienced lady.

She also gave me a new expression - to "lawyer up". The conversation went - Me: "How long will the contracts take?" Experienced contracts lady: "Could be quick, but could take 3 months if they lawyer up." I think she was being optimistic.

Then home via Fopp for some random CDs (1 full price, 4 £5 or less) and with nothing much to hurry me home I sat on East Beach for a while. Very very peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.