just allan

By allan

Exercising Their Imagination

Katie and Gordon performing their gymnastics on the swing in the garden. They don't swing on it much these days, it's more of a framework for their games - it's been a spaceship, a train, a shop, a house and Gordon has "thought up some wizard and witch exercises". Can't wait!

Edinburgh again, trying to pay attention to more presentations whilst the hour approached 5pm and the lensway.co.uk glasses give-away. I was ready bang on 5, and got my chosen frames free. Result! (Opticians look away now!) My most recent prescription was ... a bit old ... and I left it on the kitchen table. I phoned the optician, but she refused to read my old prescription to me so I resorted to texting Duncan to ask him to go to the house & take a picture & send it to me. That worked. Soon I'll have scratch-free vision, excellent. And I have a sight test booked for Friday, when I'll find out how big a mistake I've made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.