Slice of my Life

By spcooke

"Boat Park"

Today is a wonderful, sunny, blue-sky, hallelujah day!!!

After getting the tires rotated, I went downtown to the library. Two blocks away is Drake Park, where the Deschutes River runs through Bend. On the west side of the river is a favorite park--one my children and I dubbed "the Boat Park". This boat, unfortunately, is a little land-locked! My children loved this park--the boat was very fun to climb on, over and through; we fed the ducks and geese; there was a VERY high slide (this in the days when metal slides were all we had) and a great span of lawn to run on!

I took pictures of beautiful flowering trees, the mountains against the blue sky from the park, the amphitheater with its lovely backdrop, but opted to share the river and the park. I really live in a lovely place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.