Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Monarda

This lovely Monarda was growing in a friend's yard who has since moved away. She had the most amazing flowers--she was so kind to bring me several of her treasures before she moved. Learning about macro again today--liked this picture which only required cropping!

Melanie also planted a most amazing pine tree--there were PINK pinecone things on the branches. I will try to blip that tomorrow! I have never seen such a thing--maybe someone in blip land can enlighten me as to what they are?!?!

I must edit this lovely picture!! My brain (which is 60 this year and failing!) thought this was a monarda, when in fact, as pointed out by my teacher, is indeed a blue cornflower, or a bachelor's button, scientific name centaurea montana. When I bought one of these plants for a friend, my brain registered monarda. I apologize profusely!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.