Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

in a frenzy

Scrapped the painting I meant to put on display at the city public gallery. It was coming along nicely, but I felt that it needed to be seen as part of the whole work series, not by itself.

Maybe it's just me, I don't know. After working on a piece for a while, I tend to loose perspective. Usually I take a step back and let it sit for a while before going back into it, but in this case I just don't have the time for that.

So I decided to go with my gut on this one. My gut wanted something with more initial impact.
So now I'm doing overtime, trying to get this done in time. Lots of fast drying medium. Lots of smell wafting through the studio. Lead paint all over my fingers. Chaos. The usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.