Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chive Blossom

It was either the Chive, the Columbine or the Amaryllis. I liked the coolness of this chive blossom. Isn't the color lovely?

Dinner was all right. I probably could have done better, but hopefully the talking took away from the all right dinner. They didn't want me to fuss, and I didn't, so there you go. The dessert was pretty good. If you ever make Tiramisu, just don't let the delicate lady fingers fall into the liquid mixture, because it becomes soggy in a nano-second. Next time I make this, I won't be so generous with the coffee mixture. Live and learn. You aren't supposed to learn on company, but....oh well. The other downfall with Tiramisu is that a person can eat a serving and not really feel satisfied, so maybe you'll have a bit more, and a smidge more please, and pretty soon, 1000 calories later....Well, you get the drift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.