Journey Through Time

By Sue

Strawberries

Perhaps sometime this summer we will get fresh strawberries! Everything is late around here, by about 3 weeks, because of cold spring weather, but we have hopes it will all be okay, eventually.

Don't have time to mess with trying to get a better photo for today. Company is coming In a short while, as they just called, for dinner and visitation. Should be nice. They are from Southern California and are on a vacation and they are going to backtrack on the Oregon Trail and see some of that. Got a little help from Trader Joe's with some already stuffed chicken breasts, will do some frozen veggie mix, and I have a big mixed green salad good to go in the fridge. Dinner on the light side, so we won't have as much guilt when I bring out the Tiramisu I made yesterday. Oh my, I got fresh eggs from my egg lady, and that custard looks so rich and yellow and yummy! I have never made it before, and may never make it again, but wanted to try it. About a zillion calories, but who is counting!!

Who knows, maybe I'll take a photo of them and change this out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.