Pob's World

By Pobsworld

999

Had to call 999 tonight for the first (and hopefully the last )time in my life - what excitement!

Just a palladin bin fire and I have to say I felt terrible for calling them - my dad was a firefighter for 30 years and he used to tell me that it was their most hated type of fire. Partly because a burning bin doesn't really require much in the way of heroics, but secondly that we sadly live in a day and age where a lot of bored kids will set these kinds of bins on fire just to get the brigade out for a bit of 'brick throwing' target practice.

But, since the street was full of smoke I thought I'd better do my bit and out they came, did their stuff & were off, no bricks, bored teenagers or wild heroics involved. In fact, they'd be back in the station in front of the tv just in time to see Demon David throw Gail down the stairs!

Well done lads and lassies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.