Bearded Iris

A rather pleasant day working from home. Clearing out my work files and signing off those clients who are not responding. Its always good to see them disappear off my worklist. Though sadly one was no longer responding as their business had ceased trading. Tough times, especially for new businesses.

I also ticked a few more things off the to do list for the special occasion. The dogs will now be suitably attired (no not in a full wedding dress and top hat and tails) and a large ice bucket for the purpose of keeping cava cool has also been sourced. I have my priorities you know :)

I think we have a nest in our clematis montana. There has beena flurry of activity in and out of it in recent weeks. The young must now have fledged as for the past few days we have had a wee family sitting on the fence feeding almost all day long. I had a notion to snap them todaybut a combination of poor light and lack of patience conspired against me :)

So we have a bearded Iris. I do not know its name (Iris?) and I think it would take an expert to identify as there are many plants within the genus, so beared iris is as low as I will go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.