Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Loaned Happiness

After last Friday's incident my bag has not been handed in to the police and can now only be presumed stolen. The camera, the phone, memory cards and batteries, they can be claimed for on insurance. It's the other things that upset me most, the loss of photos from the camera, numbers and messages on the phone, a present given to The Boy just that evening, my blip "f" pin badge (it can be replaced with the new "b" badges but it's not the same) but most of all, the violation, knowing someone has been through my stuff, using my things and the untrustworthiness of the human race.

Today The Boy and I headed home to visit my parents and for my friend's wedding tomorrow. The weather remained half decent so we planned a Barbecue for the evening. I always enjoy a barbecue now I'm confined to top floor flats but the fun really got going when mum brought her camera out. This evening I discovered the joy of remote control photography. I think the batteries began to fail as for a while it would only work when in contact with someone's head. Today I also get my dad's camera on loan until my replacement gets sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.