Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Happy Meerkat

With today being Wednesday my mum was due to be taking Gran for lunch somewhere so we decided to make a day of it. We called in at Rheged to browse the shops and have some lunch. I purchased a lovely new pair of mugs which no doubt will be blipped some time soon. After that we headed to Eden Ostrich World.

It was a lovely afternoon out. You could buy bags of feed for the animals. We saw (and fed): a calve and it's mother (who wrapped her entire tongue around my hand!), some little goats and some bossy big goats that knew exactly when the paper bag was open, some lambs that weren't allowed food as they were still on milk but they were happy to nibble your jumper if you got too close, pigs, sheep, ducks and geese, ponies, emus, ostriches, rhea, degus, ferrets, racoons and many more. Amongst them were the meerkats. I got some shots of one in the stereotypical lookout pose but I just loved this ones little smiley face as he looked up at me. All generations had a play on the things in the playground, after all, it was only grannie that was breaking the "children must be supervised at all times" notice.

The Boy and I then went to my friends for a cuppa and a catch up, after 4 years they finally got to meet! Later in the evening it was the other type of Wednesday where The Parents meet up with my Aunt and Uncle so we joined them for drinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.