TrishaR

By TrishaR

Trail of Destruction

Today, the wind dropped considerably compared to the last couple of days. Monday's big storm hit parts of Scotland very bad, with fallen trees causing the biggest problems.

This afternoon we had a walk to The Resy, which is very near our home. Saw a few trees blown down, this one here that Cameron climed up on, being the biggest.

There is one bonus of the weather being bad, we have really cracked on with decorating the smallest of our 3 bedrooms. It's looking good, and only the skirtings to be glossed and that's it finished.

Ages ago I said I wanted to list some of my favourite songs. I started with the very first record I bought which was "Yesterday", by The Beatles.

On a Bus to St Cloud is a song that reminds me of a time in my life that I met someone very special, then lost him. The words really mean something to me. The artist is Gretchen Peters, a singer/songwriter from America, with the most amazing voice. Trisha Yearwood also released this song, but for me Greatchen's arrangement and vocals are far better. I have never grown tired of listening to this, and it's in my all time top ten songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.