Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Navigating The Lune

The last time I was here I pretended that the river Lune at Kirkby Lonsdale was navigable by Narrowboats! It was a PS blend of two shots of the day.

Today vessels of a more appropriate size were cruising downstream.

I had a great day out with The Man and The Mother. Not the usual Wednesday, we went down to meet The Cousin and The Cousin-in-Law for lunch at Whoop Hall. Very nice. They had come up to Yorkshire for the week from the South West, so we met half way.

The Cousin understood the concept of taking a picture EVERY day and editing it, her husband thought I meant every week and thought THAT was too much of a challenge!

So will it be a cold, windy, wet weekend for our first Show of the season?

I hope not! This same weekend last year we got some lovely evening walks along the Lancaster Canal at Crooklands, with lots to photograph. Should we believe the bad forecasts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.