Routine maintenance

It's been a funny day.

Not bad.

Not great.

Just funny.

Mrs theWeir went back to work today - I was very proud of her. But wanted to be with her to know she was okay.

I was, however, at work. Doing some things that needed done. And it was good to tick some things off the list.

Tonight, however, now Mrs theWeir is home and tucked up in bed, the Ridgeback needs some attention too.

In fact, it's been needing attention for a few weeks. First up at 8:30 tonight is the rear brake blocks.

At some point in the future, the chain and cassette will get done too.

Before the latter gets done, the Hydraulic brakes on the Boardman need overhauled.

Mind you, it's all part of the routine maintenance that needs done to keep the bikes on the road. And I'd rather that than have another car in this weather :-p

I'm grateful for the chance to work on this stuff. It's nice to switch gears. (sorry).

PS - the only reason for sharing all this extra stuff is to remind me what I'd like to get done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.