flat, propped, done

8:30pm. Watering the sunflower plant, tomato plants and the carrots. They're all doing well since moving into a new pot and coming outside.

Today has been good. And slightly confusing. I posted a slightly cryptic message this afternoon on various online spaces. Like Facebook and Twitter.

I had an interview for a new role at work today. As has been the theme of the week, I didn't feel properly prepared, but was relaxed.

In fact, the hour spent with the interviewers was really good. A nice chat about the brief they'd asked me to think about. And some of my ideas went down well. But it felt like a nice chat, not a highly-pressured interview. I came out feeling quite flat. But then I've not actually done that many job interviews. I've had loads of varied roles, but not that many interviews.

And as I'm writing this a week later, I know now that I wasn't successful in applying for the job. I'm saying all the very best to Steven in his (now permanent) role. It was good to go through the process.

It was even better to get home and read with the weeWeir for a bit before bedtime.

It's odd that this is blip 500. It's an amazing thing to have kept the 8:30 project going this long, but I don't feel like celebrating. Which is a little sad. But MASSIVE thank you for every comment, click and general passing interest in 8:30. It's been a great way of blogging with some discipline. Thank you for stopping by.

But the carrots are growing. And I am too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.