Chiara

By Chiara

Empty train

I used my phone camera for this one. I loaned my Canon to a guy because he needed a camera to take pictures during three practicum film shoots this weekend. He's going to have it until Sunday, so you won't be seeing any pictures from it until then. I hope he leaves all the photos on there so I can use them for my blips this weekend. I know it's considered cheating when you use pictures somebody else took, but I'll be at the film shoots so technically the pictures will show what I'll do this weekend.

Yesterday I went to school and worked on the sound design for one of my film projects. When I took it to the mixing lab, I was kind of hesitant to let them mix it because I was afraid they'd laugh at the the sounds I came up with. The guy who did it said that it was good, and that it was better than a lot of films he had mixed. I was flattered. It made my entire day.

Today I just attended two classes and I'm going to an overnight film shoot tonight.

As for the picture, it's just a random photo I took while riding the El. I guess you could say that I spent a lot of time on the CTA today. I was running all over the city. I can't wait for Monday, which will be my first day off in a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.