point and press

By crispinhj

flowers

A very tricky day

Was just about to go into a meeting with a very important client when I got a call from site to say that gallons of water was flooding out of a joint in pipework that had failed.

Had to make my apologies and shoot over to site to do what I could to pacify the client and sort out the problems and clear up

The guys on site had been deluged with water, water was leaking through into the floor below and the floor below that.

By the time I got there from Liverpool Street they had located the stop cock for the whole building - in a locked vault in the basement that no one appears to have the key for!

When I got back OH had collected these flowers from the garden, and I was so pleased to see something a bit more tranquil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.