Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

St Ives in winter?!

OK I know it's not really winter .............................. but it feels like it.

This morning I went for my walk along Porthmeor beach. It was very, very cold and very, very windy and the waves were massive. My ears kept getting blown inside out and sand blew into my eyes so now they're red and sore.

It was much too windy to blip there, so then I went for a play on the harbour beach (in this blip) which was a little bit more sheltered but still very, very cold.

In fact it's so cold today that Ann went to work in trousers, socks & boots. At this time of year she expects to be in skirts, short sleeves & bare legs! This coming Saturday is one of the busiest days of the summer as it's the start of half term. There will not be 'happy holidaymakers' in St Ives if the weather stays like this!

I liked it on Tuesday when I had a lovely walk in the sunshine and then a relaxing rest at the beach bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.