Stinky dogs!

Ozzy, my handsome golden retriever boyfriend, has come to stay for a few days. I'm soooo excited! We picked him up this evening and went down to the river so we could have half an hour of playtime together. We had such a fun time swimming but now we're both a bit stinky?!

When we got home it was dinner time and do you know what my owner, Ann made me do?....................... I had to sit in my bed while she fed Ozzy first.

I've got a bit of a 'possessive eating disorder' and Ann said we were going to get it sorted out over the next few days. I always let Ann take any sort of food off me but I am extremely possessive if any other dog tries to eat anything in my vicinity. Normally when Ozzy comes to stay I have to be shut out of the kitchen while he's having his dinner.

Today I sat in my bed and Ann stood right in front of me giving me the 'evils'?! I could hear Ozzy gobbling up all his dinner but I wasn't allowed to leave my bed. However, once Ozzy had finished Ann gave me lots of praise and told me I was a good girl and then I had my dinner. Apparently we're going to practise that every day until we can both be fed together?!

PS - Ozzy has a 'girl' feeding bowl. It's got a pink bone on the front and it's ever so nice. Ann says we might 'accidently on purpose' forget to pack it when it's time for him to go home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.