Ozzy isn't good all the time!

Me and Ozzy (my handsome golden retriever boyfriend) have had a fabulous day out. And do you know what?.............................I've discovered that he isn't such a 'goody two shoes' as I thought he was. YAY! I love a bad boy! Perhaps I should have asked him to marry me on the 29th February?!

This is what he's done:

1) We'd only been out of the car for 5 mins when he lured me into the woods. I thought perhaps he wanted a quick snog. But oh no he didn't - he'd found a fantastic muddy bog for us to go wallowing in. Well it was rather hot and it cooled us down very nicely.

2) Ann gave us permission to go swimming in the lake. Normally when I go swimming I 'shake' as soon as I come out of the water. In fact sometimes I 'shake' when I'm still in the water. Ozzy has taught me to go as close to the humans as I can and then 'shake'. That was really funny! The humans got covered in water. Ozzy said because it was such a hot day they'd appreciate it. Being older, wiser and more mature; I'm not sure if that was actually true?!

3) When I go swimming I'm not allowed to go too far out of my depth. However, Ozzy spotted a duck and wanted to go chasing so we both set off in hot pursuit. Ann was furious with us because the duck was about half way across the lake. She yelled at us to come back. I could tell by the tone of her voice that she was very mad so I turned around and came straight back. Ozzy just kept swimming until the duck decided to fly away. And then, when he did eventually come back, Ann told him he was a good boy for returning. I came back straight away and she didn't tell me I was a good girl?!

4) We went to the Harbour Inn at Porthleven for lunch. When I'm out for lunch I have to lie sensibly underneath the table. Ozzy said if we rested our wet, muddy heads, on the humans laps they'd give us little titbits. That's a very good 'handy hint'. We got little bits of beef and fishcake.

We're both exhausted now. We've been out for more than 6 hours today and we had a walk along the lane first thing this morning too.

I love Ozzy ..................................he's the best toy boy in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.