Ina's Snippets

By ina

Going nowhere... slowly

Going nowhere... slowly this weekend!


"I still find each day too short
for all the thoughts I want to think,
all the walks I want to take
all the books I want to read
and all the friends I want to see"


~Author unknown~



|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|



What a lovely day! Soft summer rain, not humid, not cold, just perfect!

Everything outside looks so clean & shiny, washed by the rain.

Seems like the insects love the rain too... I photographed this fly before and initially thought it was some sort of bee until someone pointed out that it is, in fact, a fly!



|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|!|





Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished.
~Lao Tzu~






I did not now that....Tumeric is a powerful antioxidant, it reduces blood stickiness & relaxes arteries.


What I now know about... Glycemic Index

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.