Ina's Snippets

By ina

Let it rain...

"Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain"
~Author unknown~



:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:



Yesterday we were blessed with soft summer rain... and today it continue. The only difference is that the temperature dropped since yesterday. The traffic were quite slow as well because of the wet roads. Took this photo from my car window.

Bought an extra memory card & battery for my camera today and also a little mini tripod which is handy to have when I take macro shots indoors. Ohhh! Also a new camera bag, bigger one, so I can have both my cameras with me "at all times" :) !! Always ready to capture the unexpected <:-)



:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:@:



"And when it rains on your parade,
look up rather than down.
Without the rain,
there would be no rainbow."


~ G. K. Chesterton quotes~





I did not now that....1 teaspoon of cinnamon per day significantly reduces blood-sugar levels in diabetics and nondiabetics, improving glucose metabolism twentyfold. In short, it helps insulin do its job of getting excess sugar out of the bloodstream and into the cells.


What I now know about... ** Glycemic Index ** Tumeric **



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.