wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

OTT

It's been an OTT day. Although I wouldn't have thought so if I weren't trying to match my title to the photo and the contents here. Prepare for a slightly stretched theme.

Over the top because I went shopping for some new plain basic long sleeve t-shirts and ended up with them PLUS one of those bargains that make you buy them because you're convinced you're saving money, despite the fact you wouldn't even consider buying it at full price. But it was at an op-shop. And it's a beautifully cosy woollen hoodie cardigan jacket thing. Brand new, some designer brand given to the shop by some boutique, RRP $240 (!!!!!), I got it for $59 (:D) Winter. Mmmm. I like winter clothes.

I saw a woman reversing into a parking spot today. One handed. I was impressed, then saw it was because the other hand was holding a cigarette. And I stopped being impressed. Was that OTT?

Last class of the semester today, attendance was OTT - never knew there were so many people in that class. Only one semester between me and fully-unqualified-laywership. Yikes. Where have the past 5.5 years gone?

Finally, it was perhaps a little OTT of me to drive up to the top (7th) level of the carpark just so I could take a photo of something. Sure, the carpark was half empty, but the top is totally the best place to park. I think I've mentioned this before. As I drove up, smells of roasting coffee wafted in my window, and when I returned the sun was setting right in front of the car. Very pretty, far prettier in real life than in a photo. And so here's my OTT themed shot.

Happy weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.