Red eye in the morning

Hues of red include: scarlet, carmine, vermilion, crimson, cerise, cherry-red, beet-red, ruby, garnet, maroon, brick-red, infrared, far infrared, near infrared, claret, rust, red-gold, magenta, pink, damask, coral-red, blood-red, solferino, fuchsia, russet, terra cotta, bittersweet, geranium lake, nacarat, nacarine, Harvard crimson, hyacinth red, Chinese red, Morocco red, caldron, Turkey red, Alizarin red, aniline red, aurora red, Bengal red, Congo red, Venetian red, Indian red, Indian ocher, chrome-red, carthamus red, rose, rose de Pompadour, rose blush, rose du Barry, old rose, Tyrian purple, fire engine red, candy apple red.

Believe it or not there is very little cropping here. I think he's into showing off for me now, while he looks for his ladies. The lens was so close to him that I was unable to focus sometimes, he was too close. I'm just gob smacked by his gorgeousness, what a little jewel. A real show stopper, with a face only as big as my thumbnail.

Off to painting, my back is still sore and I have some facial pain from sinus. I hate humid weather, especially humid nights like last night, not good sleeping weather.

Short legged scratch


For the Record,
This day came in with thick coastal fog, breaking into hazy sunshine. Warm and humid, 65 degrees, 88% humidity,barometer holding steady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.