Gifts of Grace

By grace

Once was honeysuckle

Indulge me, please. I wanted to record some of the damage wrought by the winds the other day. But, in truth, nature appears to be so resilient that it was not entirely easy to avoid the spots of colour and green reappearing after a couple of days of mild rain.

I collected up the bulk of the rubble, began to cut back some of the most blackened branches. On this small scale it was therapeutic to restore a modicum of order, hose away some of the muck. But earthquakes? Floods? Tornadoes? Wildfires? Again, unimaginable.

I did blip that this is why I live here - just wasn't expecting it in May :-)

Events seem to have offered me a bit of a blip muse and drawn me back in again. Ebb and flow, ebb and flow. There is most definitely a tide in the affairs of Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.