Gifts of Grace

By grace

Tufty

New life in the garden today. Starling chicks three storeys up yelling for food. I'm guessing they will fledge tomorrow - if their noise and enthusiasm are anything to go by. Not the best picture I've ever taken but I never realised they were so tufty.

Good news - this blip could have been of various flowers emerging unscathed, hopefully they WILL be there tomorrow; or even of a solitary bee working its way around the remains of dessicated flowers. I ended up cutting back everything blackened that's in the immediate view from inside the house because I just couldn't bear to be met with such bleakness whenever I look out the window. I've left everything that's merely windburned and we'll see in due course what survives.

A bonfire and a trip to the garden centre may be in order. Whisper it - high pressure forecast for next week ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.