A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Speeding along

Well that's not quite true of our whole journey which has been pretty stop start and involved a brief diversion when part of the motorway closed. But we are now as we enter the final leg and head down to Stranraer where we will find ourselves a bed for the night before catching the ferry to Belfast in the morning.

One of our service station stops involved a slightly ridiculous conversation between me and my daughter about the merits or otherwise of a packet of blu tack as entertainment on a long journey. At some point I remembered that I didn't really care. Turns out she was right anyway. Not only have we both been kept quiet entertained for the last hour, we now have travelling companions.

Oh and I have a blip on a day when it was looking very unlikely.

Happ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.