Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Familiar Plant

This was the only picture I took today - just a very quick snap while waiting for an appointment.

It's the plant in the waiting room of the mental health unit where I go to see all sorts of people - my shrink, my CPN (when she doesn't come to the house), the job lady, and the man who helps me with the benefits system.

This afternoon it was the benefits man, and then the job lady. Two long appointments during which we got lots done.

This morning I also got lots done - a pile of papers an inch thick on my desk got sorted. Bills were paid, accounts were balanced, e-mails were dealt with, the internet got a bit more sorted, and I stripped the bed - which I suddenly remember I have still to remake.

And I did the shopping. Admittedly in 2 batches - easier that way, and less likelihood of meltdown in the supermarket.

And I've just about got the apps sorted on the iPhone, plus some more new whizzy ones!

And I got my maths assignment - 94%. Quite pleased with that, since my target is to get over 90% on every assignment! 3 down, 4 to go!

And now I must to the bath...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.