Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Random Picture

This picture has nothing much to do with anything today!

I've spent almost the whole day in my study doing maths. No lunch, no stopping, just work. My brain is now fried.

I didn't manage to complete the whole assignment, but that was not my objective. Just the fact that I'm still doing the course after all that has happened is amazing, and the fact that I got a question and a half done was nothing short of miraculous. Phew!

This picture is just of a tree, the sky, and the local town hall. It's a nice day out - a bit blowy, but sunny, which is nice. Things are a bit fresher too after yesterday evening's rain - it absolutely tiddled it down when we were about half way home last night.

I'm now waiting to collect the Wonderspouse - who is working late to make up the time because he had to leave work early so we could get to last night's concert.

Tonight I shall have a big glass of wine, some real food (not actually had a meal for 48 hours now), and then probably fall asleep in the bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.