Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Car Boot

My main activity today has been cleaning the car. I started this morning by sorting out the boot, which was in a state of considerable chaos. The box that I keep bits & pieces in had fallen to bits, things were rolling around all over the place (the result of getting the spare wheel when one of the tyres conked out a while ago), and there was a layer of dust and grime on everything.

After I'd done the boot - hoovered out, wiped, found a new box, secured everything so it didn't roll around, and made enough space to put stuff in there, I took this picture.

After I took the picture I hoovered the rest of the car, wiped all the surfaces, emptied the door pockets of sweet wrappers, tissues & old car park tickets, cleaned the insides of the windows, replaced the flat battery in the magic air-freshener, installed the new tax disc I got the other day, and took the mats out and beat them until no more dust came out.

I then drove down to the jet wash and washed the outside of the car thoroughly - having quite a lot of fun and getting very wet in the process!

The whole exercise took about 4 hours. I was THAT thorough!

Jolly tired now, but it's a good sort of tired. I actually don't mind doing good old-fashioned hard physical work for a few hours. I certainly didn't need to go to the gym today! And there's something immensely satisfying about working so hard and having a really clean car to show for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.