Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

I learned!

For the first time in quite a while, I learned new things. I learnt lots about tracheostomy stuff (apologies if it is not the correct spelling, but I am v.tired and will fix tomorrow), cough assist machines, the joy of ambu-bags and suctioning....also about catheterisation, MS, Huntingtons, various systems to aid those who are paraplegic and general nursy stuff. Admittedly, not mental health nursy stuff, which is what I am and why I had to learn!

Very interesting, but knackering. Making sure people can breathe is very stressful.

Came home to husband man having cooked spare ribs and wedges then watched about 3 episodes of Grand Designs. Pretty awesome. Bed now though! Tired!

P.S. I look like death and Mark looks special. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.