Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

Glide away on soapy heels

Yes, this really is in the shower.
No, the shower isn't on.
Yes, it was just on.
No, I've not lost the plot.

Though, saying that, some of my insane thinking has come back today. I hate the shower. Not cause I hate water or washing, but because I don't like having my back to doors when I can't hear or see properly and on top of it all, am naked.

I imagine burglars to target this 20 minute slot of my day and break into my house and come stab/shoot me whilst I am blurry sighted with no glasses or contact lenses and whilst I can't protect myself or even hear them coming. I also think that things in the bathroom are moving towards me when I'm not watching, a la Samara from "The Ring" or more recently Dr Who - Angel scene style. Eeeeeeekkkk!!!............and breathe.

Let's see....today has been a day off from work. Crazy weather that made me scared to put the washing out as it changed from sunny warmth to insane rain. Weather can't make up it's mind. I have watched a lot of TV today and have rediscovered an old favourite musician!

Ingrid Michaelson - The Chain.

It's beautiful. My thoughts are that it's about a girl who's partner has left her and she's shutting down her heart and love. Everything seems a little bit worse now that person is gone. They are hopeful that person might come back one day, and will let them in their heart again.

That's pretty frigging emotional writing from me! gosh. That's the kind of stuff I used to write in my diary as a teenage love nut. Feel all embarrassed now.

I can't stop playing the song. Over and over and over. It'll probably last for a week, then it might ease off a bit.

Here are a few other obsessional songs I feel the need to play over and over....and over....and over....

Two Door Cinema Club - Something good can work
Neon Trees - Animal
Gwyneth Paltrow - Landslide
Enrique Iglesias - Escape
Tyler Hilton - Missing You
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble - Balicky Bon
Bat for Lashes - The Wizard
Rusted Root - Send me on my way
Annie - You're never fully dressed without a smile



Can you imagine those on repeat for many, many days at a time :) Off to dry my hair now!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.