dark|adapted

By dark

Crush



For those who don't know, a tornado hit downtown Atlanta last night, blowing out lots of windows (mostly from the taller buildings) and causing more extensive damage in several small areas.

White and I are both fine (we weren't here at the time), and so is the loft - it's completely undamaged, being in one of the shorter buildings downtown, and situated between Centennial Park and Auburn Ave. - two harder-hit areas a couple of blocks away in either direction.

Not only that, but we've been under tornado warnings all day long today, as more storms moved through from Alabama. Those didn't amount to much, aside from a bit of hail early in the afternoon.

Anyway, it's late, and I'm tired, so I'll just point you to this picasa album of some of my shots after I got back into the city this afternoon. The first couple are of the hail in Bremen, the rest are Atlanta. And they get a bit grainy as the sun goes down - sorry about that. Battery went dead on the 40D, and I was pushing the Powershot to the edge of its abilities, I think.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.