Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Clouds

We've been having some pretty changeable weather here recently which has given lots of opportunities to photograph clouds. The thing is I see them as I drive around but I don't often get to stop to photograph them. When I do stop I'm busy.

I have been building up a small collection and keep telling myself to collect more. The plan is to use them when taking photos of places that have boring skies at the time i.e. beef up my holiday snaps to pretend it wasn't raining every day.

A recent photo magazine suggested making a cloud montage. So enough reasons! I stopped the car on the way home and took some photos from the motorway bridge on the A1 just South of Hatfield.

All these were taken within a few minutes of each other. They didn't look that different at the time, but when positioned side by side there are big differences. They've all had the same treatment so it must be the light.

I will have to do a few more of these.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.